Tel:+44(0)121 748 4600 Fax:+44(0)121 730 2745 Email: Search
The Independent Automotive Aftermarket Federation

Finalists unveiled for Automechanika Birmingham Garage Awards 2024

Date: Thursday 18 April 2024

The finalists have been announced for the Automechanika Birmingham 2024 Garage Awards, hosted by IAAF and headline sponsored by LKQ Euro Car Parts.

This prestigious event is scheduled to take place in the Gallery Restaurant, NEC Birmingham, adjacent to the UK Garage and Bodyshop Event, on Wednesday 5th June 2024. The full Automechanika Birmingham event will return in 2025.

Celebrating the best in the garage industry, the awards aim to recognise the hard work, dedication, and commitment independent garages and technicians have contributed towards ensuring affordable mobility in the UK. 

There are 11 award categories including: Garage of the Year sponsored by LKQ Euro Car Parts; Best Independent Garage (Multi-site) and Lifetime Achievement sponsored by Alliance Automotive Group (AAG); Best Single Site Garage; ‘Auto-Mechanik’ of the Year; Best Community initiative sponsored by Arnold Clark Autoparts; Best Marketing Award sponsored by BM Catalysts; Best Customer Service Award sponsored by TechMan; Content Creator of the Year; Young Mechanik of the Year, sponsored by Moove Lubricants; and Inspiring Female of the Year.

Automotive supplier DENSO is the drinks sponsor at the event.

The finalists are listed as follows.

Garage of the Year - sponsored by LKQ Euro Car Parts

  • Fix Auto Leicester  
  • Uckfield Motor Services
  • Shaikly Motor Company
  • Walsall Wood Tyre & Service

Best Multi-Site Garage - sponsored by Alliance Automotive Group (AAG)

  • CCM Garage
  • The Auto Care Group
  • Shaikly Motor Services

Best Single-Site Garage sponsored by OESAA

  • AAK Auto Services
  • Atkinson Auto Tech
  • DC Lomas
  • Fix Auto Leicester
  • James Prices Garage
  • LM Motor Clinic
  • Uckfield Motor Services
  • Walsall Wood Tyre & Service

Best Community Initiative - sponsored by Arnold Clark Autoparts

  • Brierley Hill Tyre Services
  • Bryan Swales Auto Repairs
  • Fix Auto Leicester
  • Fresh Drivers UK
  • Jay Mobile Auto Services

Best Marketing Award - sponsored by BM Catalysts

  • CCM Garage
  • Darkside Developments
  • D C Lomas
  • Walsall Wood Tyre & Service

Best Customer Service Award - sponsored by Techman

  • AAK Auto Services
  • AutoCare Rochdale
  • AutoFix Chesterfield
  • DC Lomas
  • Uckfield Motor Services

Auto-Mechanik of the Year sponsored by OESAA

  • Baz Meredith
  • Bryan Swales
  • Eliott Smart
  • James Price
  • Jason Hoyland

Inspiring Female Award

  • Louise Baker – Womanic
  • Sophie Bailey – Fresh Drivers UK
  • Karina Hill – MOT Group
  • Rachel Murray – Paint by Rach

Winners of the awards will be announced on the evening of 5th June after day one of the UK Garage and Bodyshop Event. The event includes networking opportunities, prize giving and a three-course meal and entertainment.

Mark Field, IAAF Chief Executive, said: “Excitement is building for the garage awards 2024. Garages and workshops continue to be the front line of our industry and it’s fantastic that we can celebrate the efforts and contributions that technicians and garage businesses make to the automotive aftermarket.”