Tel:+44(0)121 748 4600 Fax:+44(0)121 730 2745 Email: Search
The Independent Automotive Aftermarket Federation

Hayley Pells, Avia Autos, joins IAAF Council

Date: Friday 18 March 2022

The IAAF has formed its new look council including distributors, suppliers, buying groups, service providers and garages, who come together regularly to debate industry issues and IAAF policy, ensuring the independent aftermarket can continue to thrive and develop.

Appointed at its recent Annual General Meeting (AGM), the meeting provided a welcome opportunity for members to network face to face, with some members attending virtually.

Richard Welland, WAI, has now commenced the second year of his term as President, Craig McCracken of Arnold Clark Autoparts is Vice President and Lawrence Bleasdale of TMD Friction was re-elected to the position of Hon. Treasurer.

Following the IAAF Council Elections, Steve Dunn of Exol Lubricants and Wayne Stevens of Tetrosyl were elected. Joe Howard of Boswell Insurance was elected in the service member council seat. Hayley Pells has been appointed to head up the IAAF Garage Section.

Mark Field, IAAF Chief Executive, said:

“The IAAF council is evolving each year and it is a fantastic opportunity to discuss, debate and identify new opportunities for the Federation. The support from the council and board to IAAF’s activities is unrivalled and I look forward to working together to develop new ideas over the next 12 months.”

The members of the IAAF Council for 2022/23 are:

Tony Bhogal, EAG
Lawrence Bleasdale, TMD Friction
David Clarke, Autosupplies Chesterfield
Sally Dowling, GSF Group
Terry Dorney, WebsellerPro
Steve Dunn, Exol Lubricants
Bruce Grinsted, PartService
Andy Hamilton, LKQ Euro Car Parts
Martyn Houghton, ZF Aftermarket
Joe Howard, Boswell Aftermarket
Dan Joyner, First Line
Kevin Kelly, Robert Bosch
Terry Knox, CD Group
Craig McCracken, Arnold Clark Autoparts
Darren Miller, Sampa Group
Louisa Mitchell, RRD Automotive
Nigel Morgan, AAM Consulting
Kevin O'Kane, FG7
Hayley Pells, Avia Autos
Al Preston,
Lee Quinney, Banner Batteries GB
Steve Richardson, AAG
Wayne Stevens, Tetrosyl
Tony Stock, Marathon Warehouse Distribution
Richard Welland, WAIglobal UK
Tim Whittaker, Leamoco